On BFM: The role of Art and the Artist

http://podcast.bfm.my/podcast/e?file=assets/files/TheBiggerPicture/2011-12-29_FahmiFadzil_RoleOfArtist.mp3&t=TheBiggerPictureYear-endSpecial:TheRoleofArtandtheArtistinContemporarySociety

Last 30th December, I was invited to share my views on what arts and artists have to say/contribute to society. This was in light of the case of Ai Wei Wei who had been detained by Chinese authorities for, as some speculate, his recalcitrant ways.

I was pretty groggy as it was a 930am interview, although when I heard it later in the day, I guess I wasn’t too meandering… I hope!

Let me know what you thought of it.

Leave a Reply

