In the New Straits Times today

So apparently I was in the NST today, along with Hardesh Singh, Eddin Khoo, Ed Soo, and Yee I-Lann. It was for this lunch held at Leonardo’s in Jalan Bangkung, Bangsar, about a month ago, in conjunction with the visit of delegates from the American Council of Young Political Leaders (ACYPL).

I remember speaking about why, from my work in theatre and the arts, I decided to sally forth into the (“at times shark-filled”) waters of Malaysian politics. And my continuing interest and love of wayang.

Highlighted bits courtesy of Hardesh Singh🙂

And in case you can’t read the small print, here’s the online version🙂

Leave a Reply

