Curious questions

Post-Tweepology, I’ve gotten round to asking myself some very basic questions:

  • What, really, is a Tweet?
  • In this age of Twitter (if one could propose that it is an ‘age’), where does private end, and public begin?
  • How do you actually assess and quantify concepts such as “reach”, “influence” – essentially, how does one begin to comprehend the economics of Twitter?

I’m not certain I have any answers or solutions, but I’m willing to spend quite a bit of time mulling over these questions.

Feel free to propose.

Leave a Reply

